Christmas every week

Who doesn’t like holidays? Especially Christmas…

Why not joining a Christmas Card Club Muse: Christmas Visions? It’s such a great opportunity for creating Christmas-themed cards all year round!

I was inspired by this weeks’ Muse – Suchi. And as I have Spellbinders Heirloom Reflections die set with Christmas Tree ornaments I couldn’t have missed such opportunity and here is my entry

CatchySketch_christmas_card

Frosted Christmas card

For this card I used blue cardstock and embossed it with Cuttlebug Old Paris embossing folder. I used Tsukineko Brilliance Dew Drop platinum ink and sponge dauber to make the embossed pattern pop. Horizon acrylic jewels add a sparkle and finishing touch to this frosted card.

Here is my main inspiration for creating this background:

CatchySketch_frosted_window_IMGP0634

Frosted window

It’s a frosted window in my parents’ home in Siberia. Our old wooden windows looked like this every winter. Now, living in California, sometimes I’m missing those winter days.

As combining challenges is allowed, I decided to enter this card also in  Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and in Merry Monday Christmas Card Challenge.

Challenges entered:

MuseCVbadge

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

203

16 thoughts on “Christmas every week

  1. Suchi says:

    It is so awesome that we crafters get inspired by so many things around us! Well, your card is wonderful and I loved the embossed background! Glad you played at MCV this week and that you found my card inspiring! 🙂
    Suchi xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cornelia (fun stamping) says:

    Beautiful card you created from your inspiration and Suchi’s card! I remember the window looking like that in the winter in Germany when I was a kid – although I am sure Siberia is even colder…..I like winter – and in NJ we still have some some years….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. catchysketch says:

    Thank you, Cornelia! I love elusive beauty of winter, that you can notice only when you are actually ‘living in winter’… like frosted trees early in the morning

    Like

  4. Ardyth Percy-Robb says:

    Wow! Thanks for the big ‘plug’ for Muse: ChristmasVisions and thanks so much for joining us! I love how you were inspired and how it turned out – blue is definitely a perfect colour for a frosty Christmas card! I hope we’ll be seeing you often at MCV!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

