Two in one

Today I’m making a card for two challenges:

This week’s challenge at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge is “Emboss It” I will be entering there too.

And as I’ve just discovered Sparkle Creations Christmas Card Challenges #23, I will be entering it also.

CatchySketch_Christmas_inlaid_dies

A Muse for this week’s Christmas Visions is Kimberly Wiener with her card:

MUSECV

I used her color palette and layout as starting point for creating my card.

And I really loved an Inlaid Die Cutting technique, that I found at AAA Cards. It’s completely new for me and I wanted to try it with a relatively simple Spellbinders snowflake die.

#64   CatchySketch_Inlaid_Die

My snowflake isn’t so perfectly inlaid, but I like how it turned out for the first time and I will be looking for more dies, that can be used for implementing this technique.

I used Darice Embossing Essentials “Merry Christmas” folder to create the sentiment.

Challenges entered:

MuseCVbadge

IplayCAS02

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog

Photobucket

18 thoughts on “Two in one

  1. Andrea Ockey Parr says:

    This is such a lovely card! I really love how you kept things simple, but gave it such an elegant and sophisticated feel. I love the font that “Merry Christmas” is in and I really like how it pairs with the snowflake. The metallic shimmer is gorgeous and restive. You’ve done a great job on this and I’m so glad you shared it with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

