Let it snow!

I loved the idea of getting all Christmas cards ready in advance, so here is my snowy gate-fold card

DSCN7051_3

I was inspired by a beautiful card of this week’s muse Cornelia Wenokor at Muse: Christmas Visions challenge:

IMG_5874w

I loved this curved line and delicate snowflake embellishment, but I made it in my own way – as a gate-fold card. I love embossing, so this was my choice for altering background. I used two Darice embossing folders: Damask – for the front and Snowflake Background for the inside of my card. I embossed each fold separately and cut off the edges following intricate lines of pattern with my X-ACTO knife.

I made a felt snowflake using a die-cut from Spellbinders Holiday Create A Flake set and added some jewels to the front. Then I sponged some Tsukineko Brilliance dew drop Platinum Planet ink onto inside background.

My color choice for this card is not traditional, I used two colors of AC Cardstock Tropicals set.

So using felt, jewels and non-traditional colors allows me to enter more challenges:

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – FELT THAT

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – FUN WITH FELT

ABC Christmas Challenge – Jewels

Winter Wonderland Challenge – Non-Traditional Christmas Colours

MuseCVbadge       Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog           Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

Edit for 2016      WinterWonderlandChallengeBlogHeader_byAngieWhalley12

16 thoughts on “Let it snow!

  1. onecraftystamper says:

    Your felt snowflake is the perfect embellishment for this lovely card! Thanks for joining our challenge at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge! Maura

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cornelia (fun stamping) says:

    How fun to see a totally different approach! Great card! Always love it if somebody takes the time to decorate the inside of a card!Thanks for playing along with us at MCV!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

