Birthday season

Summer is a birthday season in our family, so I’m busy creating birthday cards

and here is a card for my grandma

CatchySketch_for_grandma_1

She lives in our home country – Russia (as all our relatives do). That’s why the sentiment is in Russian.

I made this card following a sketch at The Paper Players – PP296 – A Sketch Challenge from Laurie. Here is Laurie’s sketch:

pp296

My grandma loves lilac and used to grow it in her garden, so I’ve chosen lilac & white cardstock from AC Color Memories pad and pierced the edges of the top layer with MCGill stylus.

I used a doily which resembles crochet for the backdrop and floral embellishment from my K&Company Brenda Walton set as a centerpiece.

The sentiment is just printed on Inkssentials Gloss paper and cut out with Spellbinders Shapeabilities Fancy Framed Tags die-cut.

For the finishing touch I made a bow from Bead Avenue cotton braiding cord and added it to the corner. Hope my grandma will love this card.

I’m also entering two more challenges:

  • Seize The Birthday challenge with a “Toppings” option “Dimention”
  • Time Out Challenges #57 ‘Inspired by Words’ challenge – ‘May All your weeds be wild flowers’. I’ve obviously chosen “flowers” as inspiration.

LOve Badge FB

1175095_10151587494757547_730720239_n

header1

16 thoughts on “Birthday season

  1. Barbara Campbell says:

    Your grandma will love this special card made with love for her birthday. She will notice that you used her favorite color and added special touches. The flower looks so real. Thanks for playing along with us at Seize the Birthday!
    Barbara DT Member.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sharyn Polesel says:

    Very pretty card! I love the gorgeous purple and your pretty flower. I bet your grandmother will love it too! Thanks for playing along with us at Seize the Birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mypapercraftworld says:

    So very pretty, Regina … lovely blooms against that sweet crochet style doily …fabulous against that gorgeous purple! Thanks so much for playing along at Sandie’s surprise brithday Time Out challenge! Anita 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Regina, Catchy Sketch says:

      Yes, I know, It’s because of this lilac/purple color! 🙂
      But I can’t enter in more than three challenges, according to the rules of The Paper Players challenge…
      Thank you for your warm welcome! Maybe I will enter with another card 😉

      Like

Thanks so much for all your comments!

