Whimsical friends for real ones

CatchySketch_friend_9_

I just fell in love with this stamp set as soon as I saw it. This elephant and all birds are so cute and matching sentiments are so nice!

I decided to create a scene about friendship… let’s call it “somewhere in Africa”.

I stamped elephant and bird at once and then added a pillow for bird to sit on. Then colored them and sketched a background with Copic Sketch markers.

I matted my picture with yellow cardstock to add more summery feel to it and placed on a white card base as if it was framed. Sentiment is stamped in matching colors.

My picture doesn’t do it justice, I will be trying to improve quality of my images.

Materials used:

  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White
  • DCWV textured cardstock – Pastels
  • Happy Little Stampers clear stamp set – Whimsical Friends
  • Simon Says Stamp ink pad – Intense Black
  • Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop ink pad set – Beach Party

I’m entering this card into Happy Little Stampers Anything goes with HLS stamps challenge and also into Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Things With Wings.

HSL Anything Goes Badge   wednesdayblog-logo

2 thoughts on “Whimsical friends for real ones

Thanks so much for all your comments!

