‘Thank you’ card and photo frame

CatchySketch_11_thanks

I’ve been thinking about creating a small photo frame for a while, as I’m sending prints to my grandma from time to time and she doesn’t have enough frames to showcase all her favorite pictures. I received a summer dress from her as a gift recently and I will be mailing this card with a picture of me in this dress. So it will be a ‘Thank you’ card and photo frame all at once.

It was one of those light-bulb moments when an idea just appeared on its own and I decided to make a card that will also serve as a photo frame.

Here I recycled an invitation sample by Wedding Paper Divas from their promo kit. I cut out the oval shape in the middle to make the opening, that will be framing pictures, and colored flowers with my Copic Sketch markers. I attached floral frame to the shimmery gray cardstock with the same oval opening and then added violet backing in a manner that is typically used for creating envelopes. So the bottom part and sides are glued together and there is an opening on top, so that you can slide a photo down inside this frame.

I’ve been having this ‘Thank you!’ sticker for a long time, that I even can’t tell where it comes from. Die-cut label is by Spellbinders.

I was inspired mostly by two challenges: CAS on Sunday Challenge #88 – Thank You and Uniko challenge #34 – Flowers. I will be also entering this card in Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Anything goes.

Materials used:

  • Neenah Creative Collection Cardstock
  • American Crafts smooth cardstock – Primaries
  • DCWV textured cardstock – Pastels (for tag)
  • Spellbinders Shapeabilities Fancy Framed Tags die

Challenges entered:

Banner         ChallengeGraphicJuly         wednesdayblog-logo

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

10 thoughts on “‘Thank you’ card and photo frame

  1. quilterlin says:

    How creative, Regina – I love this idea, and your Gramma will, too! So unique! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

