Hello, Sunshine!

CatchySketch_14_casethedesigner

I like combining challenges with completely different tasks.

I was creating this card with two challenges in mind. First one is – Happy Little Stampers CASE the Designer August challenge. I’ve been thinking about it for a while and wanted to use my HLS Whimsical Friends stamp set somehow…

And then I came across The Paper Players Theme Challenge #307 – “You light up my life”. And it was a really light-bulb moment, as there is sun in my stamp set.

I will be also linking to Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #206 – “Anything goes”.

This is my first attempt to case the designer. This month the task at Happy Little Stampers is to case a beautiful card by Gloria Lee:

2016-06-23 10.21.21I created a heart-shaped mask out of paper using my Neat & Tangled die ‘Heart of Gold’ as a template.

Then I masked white area in the middle and stamped the sun from HLS Whimsical Friends stamp set around it.

Next step was to stamp a sentiment and a birdie from the same set in the middle.

I colored my card with watercolor pencils and finished it with some jewels.

pp307

 

This week’s task at The Paper Players is to include a source of light into project.

So using repeated stamping of the sun fits here just right.

I ‘framed’ my card with sunny orange designer paper and applied it to white card base.

 

Materials used:

  • Happy Little Stampers clear stamp set – Whimsical Friends
  • Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop ink pads – Beach Party set, Desert Sand
  • Tsukineko Brilliance Dew Drop ink pad – Cosmic Copper
  • American Crafts smooth cardstock – Primaries
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White
  • Colorbök Designer Paper – Joplin
  • BoBunny jewels
  • KOH-I-NOOR Hardtmuth Aquarell watercolor pencils – set of 36

Of course, I will be also linking it to Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with HLS stamps challenge. How could I have forgotten about it?

Challenges entered:

LOve Badge FB       HLS CASE Badge         HSL Anything Goes Badge     Anything Goes badge

Recognition:

Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with HLS stamps – Random monthly winner for July

So excited to be the lucky winner and my congratulations to all July winners and favorites!

HSL Anything Goes Badge

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

16 thoughts on “Hello, Sunshine!

  1. Carol Steedman says:

    I love your happy interpretation of Gloria’s lovely card Regina and I’m so pleased that you joined for the first time.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Happy Little Stampers Case the Designer Challenge.
    Hugs
    Carol x

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

