Let’s cuddle!

catchysketch_20_cuddle

More suitable for weekend, than for Monday, this card is made for Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #210 – Photo Inspiration (see below). And I want to share it at three more challenges: Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday – Stamping, Cuttlebug Mania – Anything goes with die cuts! and Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with Dies Challenge.

challenge-210To create this background, following photo inspiration, I used a stencil, watercolor pencils and water mist. After stenciling with pencils and misting I removed all excess water with paper towel and let my panel dry. Then I die-cut it with a stitched die in my Cuttlebug.

All stamped elements were cut out with scissors and attached using two-sided adhesive tape. To create this comforter I inked my ‘blanket’ stamp inside the contour and stamped chevron pattern several times until I got the shape I needed.

I tried to follow photo inspiration as close as possible.

Materials used:

  • Canson 140lb Watercolor Paper
  • Tim Holtz mini stencil – Set 4
  • My Favorite Things clear stamp set “Make Yourself at Home
  • Simon Says Stamp dies – Stitched Rectangles
  • Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop ink pads set – Beach Party
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White
  • KOH-I-NOOR Hardtmuth Aquarell watercolor pencils – set of 36

Other challenge badges:

HLS AG with Dies Badge (1)   workitwedbannera7e82b30-636c-4387-8c66-bd0184bd669a_zps3d19ad42

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

8 thoughts on “Let’s cuddle!

Thanks so much for all your comments!

