Miss you

dscn3288_n_700_s

This is my second attempt to CASE the designer Asa Johansson.

img_3648

I used birds and circles on my card.

For creating my background I tried a new for me technique – watercolor spritz. I was following Acrylic Block Stamping tutorial by Kylie Purtell. So I just inked my acrylic block directly, sprayed some water on it and stamped on watercolor paper. That’s it! Then I let my panel dry and added birds and circles to create this scene.

Materials used:

  • Happy Little Stampers clear stamp sets – Whimsical FriendsMix Mash (circles)
  • Canson 140lb Watercolor Paper
  • Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop ink pad – Tuxedo Black
  • Ranger Distress mini ink pads – Wild Honey, Ripe Persimmon

Challenges entered:

hls-case-badge   sept-2016-cas-badge   HSL Anything Goes Badge   Banner   Make Your Mark badge

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

17 thoughts on “Miss you

  1. Anita says:

    Aw, that bird must be so sad 😦 But what a wonderful CAS creation, so effective how you added the colour.
    Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers CAS Challenge, Anita x

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

