You could be a superstar…

catchysketch_24_mft_2

Here is my second entry for  “You Could Be a Card Design Superstar” card contest – 2016 by My Favorite Things.

I used the same clear stamp set ‘Make Yourself at Home’. You’d say that there are no flowers in this set… Yes, this flower is made using a round cushion stamp and a tiny stamp with four buttons for cushions. Greenery was in a vase and I used a carpet stamp to create my label. The background is made with one square stamp. I stamped it in rows and then sprinkled some water over my panel to create this effect.

Materials used:

  • My Favorite Things clear stamp set ‘Make Yourself at Home’
  • Ranger Distress Ink mini pads – Festive berries, Wild Honey, Ripe Persimmon, Victorian Velvet
  • Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop ink pads: Pear tart, Rose bud, Tuxedo Black
  • Copic Sketch markers: YG06, R43, V01, R85
  • X-Press It blending card
  • Canson 140lb Watercolor Paper
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – Tropicals
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White

Print

I was following one of previous MFT sketches:

296

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

Thanks so much for all your comments!

