Better late than never

catchysketch_19_birthday

I had to take a break from crafting and blogging, but for a good reason – we were moving to another apartment and there was so much to do… and I had to pack all my supplies…

Now I’m back, hopefully with some inspiration for you.

I made this card a while ago for my grandma and it’s actually a CASe of one of my previous cards. You can read about it here.

CatchySketch_for_grandma_1

Both of them have sentiments written in Russian. It can be tricky to create a card with sentiment in foreign language as there are no stamps available, so I found some beautiful fonts, printed my sentiments and cut them out with Spellbinders Shapeabilities Fancy Framed Tags die-cut.

Materials used:

  • Floral embellishment – K&Company Brenda Walton set
  • Spellbinders Shapeabilities Fancy Framed Tags die-cuts
  • Unique Assorted White Paper Doilies
  • American Crafts smooth cardstock – Primaries
  • Tuttle Origami paper – Gold

No challenges this time…

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

 

8 thoughts on “Better late than never

Thanks so much for all your comments!

