Smile!

catchysketch_30_smile_1

Sometimes one word is everything you need… and maybe some ink.

I wanted to use my brand new die-namics from My Favorite Things and decided to go with just inky background. I used Yupo and Adirondack Alcohol Inks to create this dotted background. I made random drops of ink and let it run freely on it’s own.

catchysketch_30_smile_2

Sentiment is cut out from watercolor paper with MFT ‘Smile’ Die-namics.

I like the contrast between three textures of card base, inked Yupo and watercolor paper.

catchysketch_30_smile_3

Initially I wanted to decorate it with some die-cut flowers, but then decided to leave it as it is.

Materials used:

Challenges entered:

303mft_sketchchallenge_sidebar HLS AG with Dies Badge (1)   anything-goes-badge

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

 

23 thoughts on “Smile!

Thanks so much for all your comments!

