Best wishes!

catchysketch_28_best_wishes

A while ago I was a lucky winner of Uniko Design Team Blog Hop & Giveaway and received this Pure Florals Chrysanthemum stamp set from Beverley. So I was looking forward to creating with this beautiful set.

This time I started out with completely different idea… I stamped chrysanthemum and colored it with Copics, then started working on this frame… and at one moment I placed my shimmer card with rectangular cutout over my stamp set so that a part of this flower was peeking through cutout. My husband was passing by at that moment and wondered if I was going to stamp only a part of this flower onto my cutout… and told me, that it’s a really good idea… Actually it was his idea as I wasn’t going to do this, but I decided to give it a try.

So here I have this simple masculine design, thanks to my husband! I was hesitant about this layout at first, but the more I look at this card, the more I like it!

Materials used:

  • Uniko clear stamp set – Pure Florals Chrysanthemum
  • Simon Says Stamp dies – Stitched Rectangles
  • Neenah Creative Collection Premium Cardstock – Metallic
  • Tim Holtz Kraft Core cardstock – Metallic Collection – Copper
  • Tsukineko Brilliance Dew Drop ink pad – Cosmic Copper
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White (card base – not seen here)

Challenges entered:

76   cws7-sentiment

HLS AG with Dies Badge (1)   anything-goes-badge

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

 

15 thoughts on “Best wishes!

  1. Katy D says:

    Very pretty card! Congrats on winning the stamp set. I love the placement of your images. I also love the copper frame. 🙂 Thank you so much for joining us at Creative with Stamps! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

