Pumpkin time

catchysketch_32_pumpkin

As I’m originally from Russia, we don’t have a tradition of celebrating Halloween in our family, so here is my first Halloween-themed creation.

I went on with non spooky design as it’s more versatile and closer to my cultural tradition.

I love this patterned pumpkin by Close To My Heart and the sentiment is so fun! I’ve been introduced to this brand a couple of months ago by Helen Gullet and was very happy to find something I really like.

This card is very easy to recreate. I started with mixing colors in my palette and making a simple dry flat wash, then I sprinkled some more paint on the sides and let it dry completely before stamping. Then I cut it out with stitched die and applied to the base.

My set of watercolors is very old, but I’ll give a link to a new one in case anybody is interested.

And some more Halloween inspiration for you:

catchysketch_halloween

I saw this installation two years ago in our neighborhood and couldn’t pass by without taking a picture.

Are there any Halloween traditions in your family?

Materials:

Challenges:

Banner  Make Your Mark badge  mondayblog-logocws7-sentiment   workitwedbanner

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

22 thoughts on “Pumpkin time

  1. Andrea Ockey Parr says:

    I think you did an amazing job on your very first Halloween-themed card! I love how you used that gorgeous pumpkin orange as your background and combined it with the bold black imagery on top. It looks elegant and sophisticated and it was so fun to see the picture that you drew inspiration from. I also like how you went with a classy Halloween theme and not a scary or gory one. This is just delightful to see and I’m so glad you shared your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Monika Reeck says:

    you have nice view of terasse of your home
    and your card so sweet
    I love the sentiment and that pumkin too
    the color is lovely
    many thanks for joining us at Creative with Stamps this Month
    Hugs
    Monika (Co-Creator)

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

