Silver Christmas

catchysketch_33_silver

Silver Christmas is coming to town… 

This card is pretty simple and self-explanatory. I used three Christmas-themed embossing folders and three dies to achieve this layered look. Shimmery metallic cardstock works best for this design and no embellishments are needed.

Materials:

  • Darice Embossing Essentials – Seasonal Borders 3 Pack (snowflakes and sentiment)
  • Cricut Cuttlebug embossing folder – Forest
  • My Favorite Things Die-namics – Surf & Turf
  • Simon Says Stamp dies – Stitched Rectangles
  • Neenah Creative Collection Premium Cardstock – Metallic (two tones)
  • Tim Holtz Kraft Core cardstock – Metallic Collection – Silver
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White (card base)

Challenges:

hls-christmas-challenge-october-2016       52cct42-16      76

winterwonderlandchallengeblogheader_byangiewhalley12      october23

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

28 thoughts on “Silver Christmas

  1. Nancee56 says:

    Oh my, this is so pretty, and so simple! I don’t know why I have never done this! I have so many embossing folders that would be so pretty like this! Beautiful! I love the embossed sentiment! So elegant!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. PaperPuff says:

    I have been card-making on and off for years and don’t believe it has ever occurred to me to mix my patterned embossing folders! Duh! But it looks really good. Super colour scheme too.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

