Flowers for you

catchysketch_37_for_you

One more card colored with Copics…

Here I used acrylic block blending technique to achieve this ombre effect on leaves and petals. HLS Doodled Flowers are perfect for coloring and I like how they turned out.

For my card I used a sketch from CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #199 (see below). I die-cut a rectangle from the center of panel and set it aside. Then inlaid another one die-cut rectangle in gold instead of it, and added my first one on top. I loved the look that it gives and will be using this layout more.

I’m also CASEing a card by Joyce for Happy Little Stampers CASE the Designer Challenge (you can also find it below). I used rectangular layout, flowers, partial coloring and arranged my elements diagonally.

Materials:

  • Happy Little Stampers clear stamp set – Doodled Flowers
  • Simon Says Stamp dies – Stitched Rectangles
  • X-Press It blending card
  • Tim Holtz Kraft Core cardstock – Metallic Collection – Gold
  • Strathmore Bristol Smooth paper
  • Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop ink pads – Tuxedo Black, Grape Jelly, Lilac Poises
  • Copic Sketch markers – Anniversary Set
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White

Challenges:

sketch-199   butterfly player badge png   hls-case-badge   p1070469_editedhls

atcas-code-word-ombre   img_1208   HSL Anything Goes Badge

Recognition:

Weekly Winner at CAS Colours & Sketches

butterfly-weekly-winner

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

22 thoughts on “Flowers for you

  1. Patricia Hays says:

    Cutting the main panel from the background, and then doing an inlay with the mat, is such a clever idea! You did an awesome job coloring those vibrant blossoms, too. I’m so glad you shared your card with us at CC&S, and I hope you’ll join us again soon for another challenge! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

