Embrace

catchysketch_40_embrace

I’ve been experimenting with heat embossing over this weekend and decided to try embossing handwritten sentiment. I didn’t want it to be crisp, I wanted to make a splash.

The cue word at CASology this week is ‘Embrace’ and a theme at HLS CAS Challenge this month is ‘Metal / Faux Metal’, so this idea seemed to be a perfect fit and I gave it a go.

I’ve written my sentiment with clear embossing pen, covered it with gold powder and splattered some more powder with a paintbrush dipped in Versamark ink. Then I heated my panel with heat gun from beneath and once again in a regular way.

Materials:

  • Ranger Inksenssials Embossing Pen – Clear
  • Versa Mark watermark stamp pad
  • Stampendous! embossing powder – Gold
  • Simon Says Stamp dies – Stitched Rectangles
  • American Crafts textured cardstock – White

Challenges:

week-224-embrace   nov-2016-cas-badge

Recognition:

Favourite at HLS CAS Challenge

cas-favourite-badge

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

8 thoughts on “Embrace

  1. PaperPuff says:

    I like this effect very much. I often have odd speckled with embossing powder when I don’t want them so this would be a good way to make a feature out of it instead of a mistake. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Regina, Catchy Sketch says:

      You are very welcome! Sometimes I’m hesitant about posting my cards. This is one of them, as it can look as an artful project to one person and as a mistake to another one. But if I made it, why don’t publish it. I’m overcoming my fear of making mistakes this way. Anyway I like experimenting and like how it turned out and I’m happy that you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

