Happy Thanksgiving!

catchysketch_thanksgiving_bucilla_owls

Something to celebrate and cheer you up…

This is a Bucilla Seasonal Owl Wreath, that I made last year from their felt kit. It took a lot of time to make, but I’m very happy with it! It’s worth every minute (actually a couple of months) I spent.

It’s about 18 inches (45 cm) in diameter, so not a small project to make fast, but you have plenty of time until next Thanksgiving!

Placement of leaves on my wreath is completely different from initial layout. I spent so much time on embroidery, that I didn’t want to hide it behind owls and decided to change the placement to show them off.

It’s still available for purchase. I got mine through Amazon and you can find my review with some tips there, but it was sold by MerryStockings and is still available from their website here or you can purchase it from Plaid here. I’m not affiliated with any of these retailers in any way, just share these links in case if anybody is interested.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

Regina

8 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanks so much for all your comments!

