Long time no see

I haven’t been blogging for a while for some reasons, but I’m happy to be back here with all of you!

I typically don’t make any resolutions for upcoming year, but this year started for me with painting in watercolor and I want to master it with practice.

Today is the first day of Doodlewash Adventure called Natural Beauty. The aim is to paint or “doodlewash” something with watercolors every day. The theme “Natural Beauty” is optional, but I’ll try to stick with it when possible. Hope I’ll be able to paint every day, but I can’t be sure about blogging.

I’ve been posting more on my Instagram Account  these days, so you can find a few of my paintings there.

Here are my cartoon clouds for today

catchysketch_watercolor_month_1

I used only one color of paint and some water to make this tiny painting, so you don’t need much to join in. Everybody is welcome!

Thanks for stopping by,

Regina

6 thoughts on “Long time no see

  1. Nancee56 says:

    Glad you are back! Practice does increase your skill! I’m sure after several weeks you will see a big improvement…not that you need it as the clouds are great! I know that when I did the 30 day coloring challenge back in November, I could see a difference in my coloring from the first of the month to the end. I hope to see more of your work! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for all your comments!

